June 2009

This villa was terrific!…the view is unsurpassed!…the staff of the villa were outstanding and went above and beyond our expectations to make our stay most comfortable. The only issue our party had with this villa was the lack of air-conditioning…it was a bit warm…also, some of the windows did not have screens and we would have preferred them as we would be more comfortable sleeping with them.

September 2011

The property is outstanding. We have rented other villas in Europe. This was the best. We have enormous admiration for the couple that did the renovation. The quality is superb while still retaining the “typicity” of the property. Bravo!! The ability to take from the garden was an unexpected treat. I picked and roasted sweet peppers (only some of which were used in Cynthia’s pizza). We made our own tomato gravy from the garden. And Cynthia is excellent, as other reviewers have noted.

June 2012

I would like to thank you for the wonderful stay we had in Torre Bisenzio. We just returned home last week, but we still have great memories in our minds. We spent one week there celebrating my mother’s 50th birthday. Above all, I would like to congratulate you on creating such an extraordinary place. La Torre is absolutely exceptional – I have travelled a lot in different places around the world, but never been to such an estate. The location and views are breath-taking. You and your family must have put a lot of effort to restore the estate so well. To tell you the truth, one can feel that Torre is not a fully commercial place – I guess that you spend quite a lot of time there and take care of everything as you would do it in your home. Cynthia was very helpful and took care of us well. She is such a nice person and very reliable! I am looking forward to visiting Torre Bisenzio soon again.

June 2014

I would like to thank you for the simply wonderful holiday we had at the Torre. I have stayed in some lovely places, but the views from the Torre totally eclipse any I have ever seen – and the gardens are a work of art! We had a memorable barbecue evening down near the pool and on our last night Federica came up and cooked for us. Cynthia was unfailingly helpful: in fact, the whole thing was as close to perfection as it is possible to get. Thank you again for a memorable stay.

April 2016

We were there three generations: eight adults and four children. This was a wonderful vacation, the Home is so impressive, beautiful, welcoming and convenient. One can tell that the owners really love the place, and that they have invested there not only money. EVERYTHING WAS BEYOND ALL EXPECTATIONS – The bedrooms, the kitchen, the playrooms, the outdoors, the pool. Everything spotlessly clean and wonderfully furnished. The views 360 degrees are stunning, the garden is beautiful. We also found it very easy to adjust and we found anything we looked for in seconds… as if we have always lived there. Cynthia was so warm and helpful, and we really felt at home. Thank you so much for this wonderful experience.

June 2016

After months of planning for our father’s 70th birthday and finally finding your beautiful vacation home on the internet, we were more than swept away with relief when we awoke after a late arrival to what was truly all that we could have hoped for and more. You truly have a beautiful gem in one of the most beautiful regions of the world. Your endless lavender and herb gardens, the cows, the vista…amazing!

July 2016

It has been a real joy to spend 15 days in your marvelous ‘Torre Bisenzio’. We and our friends are very impressed by everything we experienced there. The place, the sight, the sunrise, Cynthia and her family, the service, the sky (blue or cloudy), the bedrooms, the swimming pool, the great garden (so beautiful) , the lavander, the oven place, your wine, everything is just perfect. So just thank you for building such a wonderful place on earth. I hope we will have a chance to come back next year.

August 2016

Nos vacances ont été parfaites à Torre Bisenzio ! Votre maison est superbe, le jardin vraiment exceptionnel et il n’y a pas de mots pour décrire la vue. Si, peut être époustouflante ! Le point fort incontestable est le nombre d’activités mises à notre disposition (billard, pétanque, salle de sport etc…) et, surtout, la diversité des jeux pour les enfants. Tous nos petits se sont beaucoup amusés et leurs parents ont été heureux ! 🙂 La disposition des chambres dans les deux bâtiments est un réel avantage et évite d’être les uns sur les autres. Bien que très pratique, votre maison a conservé le sublime cachet de la région et cette alliance renforce son charme. Bref, nous avons tous été ravis de notre séjour chez vous, à l’unanimité!

May 2017

We had a wonderful time last week, made all the better by the fantastic weather. Torre was even better than we could have imagined. My family enjoyed every aspect of the property, from my parents to my children. It’s a special place and I am sure the owners are incredibly proud of the work they have done to create such an environment.